Cart New Account Login

HomeAbout usProductsSupportForumsBlogCustomer Service

search inside this forum
search inside all forums
ColdFire SBC5307 board and PE ColdFire ML/USB
MOISES S. Jan 9, 2020 at 07:34 AM (07:34 hours)
Staff: Takao Y.

• Hi there folks.
    I recently obtained an SBC5307 development board by EST Wind River Systems. Kinda old hardware isn't it? Like, 20 years ago os so.

Anyway.
    I also got a (discontinued now) P&E MicroUSB ML/CF for ColdFire.

All is great with this and I downloaded the PKZCFPRO package limited to 64k code.

I wish to know if anyone has reference to any TEMPLATE for WinIDE which works with this board?

I just see 52xx templates and they're for boards ColdFire v2 mainly and although there is a PDF guide to try adapt your own board and derive own template from existing one/s, I guess it would be cunbersome to reinvent the wheel... Besides I am quite new to this environment (althought not new to uC/uP/assembler/FPGA/uC boards in general.)

If anyone would like to help along, or has by chance the same or related 5307 configuration still in use/hobby/production/development please let me know and we can somehow work this out together?

Any insight on how to adapt my own Template will be appreciated. I got kind of pack of doc PDF about said SBC5307 board (NOT to confound with same-name board from Ambersh or something like that...)

Thanks so much in advance.
    Moises from Madrid, Spain

Comments

• Greetings,

Have you looked into using NXP's Codewarrior solution? That might be a better start for you and they have more resources when it comes to creating projects. We do not have any templates for V3 or V4 devices.

Takao

• Many thanks for your reply, Takao.

Now, I adquired a variety of boards and programmer/debug hardware for my SBC5307 and related personal projects, namely:

1-P&E USB-ML-CFE (not the Universal)
    2-BDM FLEX Tools for Noral
    3-FreeScale USBDM
    4-WindRiver visionICE II emulator