Cart New Account Login

HomeAbout usProductsSupportForumsBlogCustomer Service

search inside this forum
Multilink Universal and CodeWarrior 10.6.4
Thomas V. Nov 19, 2015 at 01:25 AM (01:25 hours)
Staff: Takao Y.

• Hello,

I'm relatively new to P&E tools, so please forgive me if this is the wrong venue for this.

I have a K20 processor I'm trying to program using CodeWarrior, but unable to.

I get a dialog box indicating that a interface hardware or target connection could not be made. When I cancel out of that, I get an error message saying:

Error: Connect Failed.
    Can't connect. The Debugger can not connect to the PE device(ARM GDI Protocol Adapter)

In the console, I see this:

fl::target -lc "LC for Simple Flash"
    fl::target -b 0x20000000 0x8000
    fl::target -v off -l off
    cmdwin::fl::device -d "FTFL_PFlash256" -o "64Kx32x1" -a 0x0 0x3ffff
    cmdwin::fl::erase all
    Beginning Operation ...
    -------------------------
    Performing target initialization ...
    Can't connect. The Debugger can not connect to the P&E device(ARM GDI Protocol Adapter)

I'm running on Windows 10 64bit. Jungo Drivers look like they load fine. Anything else I need to check?

When I first tried this, it did say that the firmware was out of date and updated it. But it seemed to go fine. May be not?

So my real question is: Is this a problem with connecting between the P&E device and the Windows PC -- OR -- Is this a problem connecting between the P&E device and the target processor?

How can I diagnose the problem?

I'm basically trying to use the "Flash Programmer" built into CodeWarrior. If there is some way to diagnose the problem and show that the hardware device is working correctly, I would happily buy the stand alone programming software and use that. But right now it looks like the hardware is broken.

Thank you in advance.

Best Regards,
    Tom Varghese

Comments

• Greetings,